Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RCParkFlyer
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I found a great deal for fresh cob corn so 3 ears worth of it went into this dish, and everyone loved it. Definetly just like Grandma used to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved it!!! I didn't have creamed corn, so I just used 32 oz of regular corn and a cup of heavy cream instead. I also didn't have corn starch so I substituted flour. Absolutely excellent, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this yesterday and my husband who isn't a big fan of corn pudding loved it!!! This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is delicious and my family likes it better than the standard corn casserole. I did change the can of corn to frozen premium white and yellow corn and think that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Donato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a good recipe! The only thing I added was some sauteed onion, bell pepper and garlic. Otherwise I kept the recipe as is. It baked a little quicker in my oven. Served with saucy BBQ country ribs and cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I've tried a number of corn pudding and corn casserole recipes over the years. This was the best yet! It tasted like Grandma used to make. Thinking I may swap one of the cans of creamed corn for one of whole kernel corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale K. Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Disappointing I had high hopes but it was just to runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was great.Very similar to a recipe I had and misplaced. It was a bit hit Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I did this recipe as called for. It wasn't like how a "pudding" should be, instead of being a bread-ish it was more of an egg and corn quiche at best or scrambled egg and corn. the flavor was good just bad consistency. *for the cornstarch I added a bit of the mixture into it prior to adding it to the larger bowl to prevent clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ok all, made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I substituted half the milk with bacon grease. OMG! Family was fighting over the leftovers and asked me to bring to every function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States