Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
It's simple and Taste Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was very easy and really good. I had to double it and everything was still wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Tasted like Granny Jones'! I did add 3 slices cubed, dried white bread slices and 2 additional eggs. I used several green onions in place of regular onion. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Everyone should try this stuffing. I used fresh sage though. My daughter liked it and she hates stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Heavenly!!! My first attempt at dressing and what a success!! I had to resort to homemade cornbread (another first) and frozen stock as the stores were closed, so naturally it took a bit longer, but OMGoodness! I'm not a fan of dressing or stuffing and I couldn't stop snacking! Well done Amy's Grandma!! Thanks for sharing Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Wow! Absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Use FRESH sage! I use a little less than 1/4 cup (coarsely chopped). When you saute the onions and celery, add the sage at the end and saute for another minute. Fresh sage makes all the difference! People who say they hate sage will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
very tasty! Made it for the holidays, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used the Grandma's Cornbread recipe as my base, then followed the recipe with a few amendments. I used Fit & Active chicken broth from Aldi, added 3 T of sage and made sure not to over mix. Once I combined everything, I added one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup. The result was the best dressing I ever made. Normally my dressing gets stiff and you have to add milk to loosen it up for leftovers. Not now. The consistency was perfect. Again, don't over mix it. I lightly greased my dutch oven and baked it it the oven covered for 20 min, then uncovered for another 15. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This wasn't my mama's recipe, but it came really close. I had to cook it a little longer than the recipe requires because it was really wet after only 30 min in the oven. Mama always put the turkey gizzards in her dressing, but my hubby forgot to remove them before putting the bird on the grill, so I had to improvise and I used spicy ground sausage. I'll definitely make it again, but I'll use less sage if I decide to put sausage in it again. In short, I wasn't home for the holidays, but I didn't mind. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States