Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had been looking for a recipe this resembled my mother in laws (she has since passed away) and this one is very very close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was so easy and so delicious. I used Jiffy cornbread mix. My boyfriend raved about this dish over everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent flavor, just what I was looking for in a cornbread dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was the best dressing I have tried in a long time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent, and easy recipe! I say "easy" because I'm no cook. And I've never made cornbread dressing before trying this one! Success!!! The family loved it! Before I tried it, I read the comments of the other "real" cooks who explained some things that I would not have known without their valuable information! Thanks for the recipe! And thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It probably would have been better if I hadn't taken the advice of other reviewers and decreased the chicken broth. Mine came out very dry. The taste was OK, just not something I was looking for in a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My first time making dressing/stuffing other than Stove Top. Had never made homemade cornbread before either and this recipe didn't really tell you how to do that but I liked the rest of the recipe and the comments... Some of the commenters mentioned corn bread meal/corn bread mix -- I settled on Publix brand cornbread mix. Followed their recipe on the packing and it was delicious. Then I followed THIS recipe using chicken stock, onions, celery (plus some pecans--minus the sage, didn't have any) and it really was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This seems like a pretty generic recipe for cornbread dressing. I am looking for that homemade cornbread dressing. I believe this recipe lacked a certain element that would have added that flavor that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved this stuffing. This Thanksgiving was my first attempt at making stuffing after watching my mom do it for years. I added one pack of pork ground sausage after frying it into crumbles, then I cooked the celery and onions in the leftover fat. Other than that, no changes made. I am official.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very great recipe.... Using fresh scratch made corn bread,I have used this one for over 16 years. To liven it up a little and since I add celery, onion, chopped I only use 1 1/ 4 cups of broth and add a whole can of cream of mushroom soup and 4 oz of sour cream mixed together, reserving the rest of the broth to add in case it is to dry. Also leave in some of the shredded chicken pieces where the backs and necks were used to make the homemade broth seasoned with celery, onion and carrots, sage and S&P. Give it a try.. Its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lubie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States