Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was the best dressing I have tried in a long time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent, and easy recipe! I say "easy" because I'm no cook. And I've never made cornbread dressing before trying this one! Success!!! The family loved it! Before I tried it, I read the comments of the other "real" cooks who explained some things that I would not have known without their valuable information! Thanks for the recipe! And thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It probably would have been better if I hadn't taken the advice of other reviewers and decreased the chicken broth. Mine came out very dry. The taste was OK, just not something I was looking for in a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My first time making dressing/stuffing other than Stove Top. Had never made homemade cornbread before either and this recipe didn't really tell you how to do that but I liked the rest of the recipe and the comments... Some of the commenters mentioned corn bread meal/corn bread mix -- I settled on Publix brand cornbread mix. Followed their recipe on the packing and it was delicious. Then I followed THIS recipe using chicken stock, onions, celery (plus some pecans--minus the sage, didn't have any) and it really was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This seems like a pretty generic recipe for cornbread dressing. I am looking for that homemade cornbread dressing. I believe this recipe lacked a certain element that would have added that flavor that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved this stuffing. This Thanksgiving was my first attempt at making stuffing after watching my mom do it for years. I added one pack of pork ground sausage after frying it into crumbles, then I cooked the celery and onions in the leftover fat. Other than that, no changes made. I am official.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very great recipe.... I have used this one for over 16 years. To liven it up a little and since it has celery, onion, I only use 1 1/ 4 cups of broth and add a whole can of cream of mushroom soup and 4 oz of sour cream mixed together, reserving the rest of the broth to add in case it is to dry. Give it a try.. Its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I add a couple of chopped up hard boild eggs as well... Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've been trying to duplicate my mom's recipe but she doesn't follow one.Just a little bit of this and that. But now here's a recipe with exact measurements! Thank you Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I think this is a great recipe for a beginner!!! I only used the same ingredients, in the same amounts. I only added the sage to the cornbread ( a suggestion from a friend. I added turkey necks ( something my family always did). I boiled the necks, with salt and pepper. Instead of chicken stock (Oh I guess I did change something), I used the broth from the Turkey. I took the meat off the bones, and just added it for taste. My first time making dressing. It came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States