Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is ok but it there are more ingredients that my granny used, like a little poultry seasoning, chopped livers, gizzards and the meat from the turkey neck. And because we didn't like dry food, sometime she would add a can of cream of chicken soup along with the stock from the boiled meat (liver, gizzards and the turkey meat), celery and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This Recipe is just simply awesome...I'm 20 years old I have a daughter and I'm also pregnant it was looking for a easy cornbread dressing recipe....and I tried this and it was awesome...my mom know how to make dressing but I don't honestly will use this recipe every time I made....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is the way my gma and mom made their dressing except we used water so it can become mushy this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
perfect Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It's the best I have ever found for a recipe! My family and our guests all loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. I substituted the chicken stock with pan drippings from my turkey, added fresh garlic to the onion and celery as it cooked, and used a sweet cornbread recipe for the cornbread portion of this recipe. It's awesome! Thank you for posting it. I won't use any other recipe for dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSchafnitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time my family and they ate the whole pan this is a great recipe!!...I give this recipe five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had been looking for a recipe this resembled my mother in laws (she has since passed away) and this one is very very close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was so easy and so delicious. I used Jiffy cornbread mix. My boyfriend raved about this dish over everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent flavor, just what I was looking for in a cornbread dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States