Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, but used onion salt and garlic salt for more flavor. I love it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I think this was a great recipe beside this was my first time cooking dressing, and I think I did a wonderful job at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kempgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Used vegetable broth due to being vegetarian. Only other difference I made was that I used one tablespoon of poultry seasoning, no sage, and it was perfect! Went ahead and used Jiffy mix, two boxes, and it was great. So happy to finally have found an excellent stuffing without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We use the southern cornbread mix as well as mexican cornbread and the Jiffys,It is wonderful. A meal unto itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved It! My modification: accidentally bought veg broth and went ahead & used it. Added 4 slices of bread crumbled and a bit more broth just to make it a soupy texture (before putting in oven), as we like our dressing more moist than dry. Tasted just like my mom & grandmas recipe! The whole family LOVED it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did use Jiffy and it turned out great. I did not use the sage at all. It was also helpful to let sit about 15 to set after taking out of oven. It was even better the next day, so making a day ahead and rewarming it in the oven was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the exact same recipe I use. It has always been fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Not good. Too much sage and too thin. Should have baked in 9x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Classic cornbread dressing. Easy to make and everyone seems to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Just like my grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States