Grandma's Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It's the best I have ever found for a recipe! My family and our guests all loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. I substituted the chicken stock with pan drippings from my turkey, added fresh garlic to the onion and celery as it cooked, and used a sweet cornbread recipe for the cornbread portion of this recipe. It's awesome! Thank you for posting it. I won't use any other recipe for dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSchafnitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time my family and they ate the whole pan this is a great recipe!!...I give this recipe five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had been looking for a recipe this resembled my mother in laws (she has since passed away) and this one is very very close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was so easy and so delicious. I used Jiffy cornbread mix. My boyfriend raved about this dish over everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent flavor, just what I was looking for in a cornbread dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was the best dressing I have tried in a long time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent, and easy recipe! I say "easy" because I'm no cook. And I've never made cornbread dressing before trying this one! Success!!! The family loved it! Before I tried it, I read the comments of the other "real" cooks who explained some things that I would not have known without their valuable information! Thanks for the recipe! And thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It probably would have been better if I hadn't taken the advice of other reviewers and decreased the chicken broth. Mine came out very dry. The taste was OK, just not something I was looking for in a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My first time making dressing/stuffing other than Stove Top. Had never made homemade cornbread before either and this recipe didn't really tell you how to do that but I liked the rest of the recipe and the comments... Some of the commenters mentioned corn bread meal/corn bread mix -- I settled on Publix brand cornbread mix. Followed their recipe on the packing and it was delicious. Then I followed THIS recipe using chicken stock, onions, celery (plus some pecans--minus the sage, didn't have any) and it really was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This seems like a pretty generic recipe for cornbread dressing. I am looking for that homemade cornbread dressing. I believe this recipe lacked a certain element that would have added that flavor that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States