Grandma's Clover Leaf Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe except used my breard machine for dough cycle. Awesome yeast roll recipe! Will use again and again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
excellent recipe..i increased sugar to 1/2 c. made 2 dozen rolls and all were gone in one day..we love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tirtzah
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The rolls turned out delicious, however next time I'm going to add more sugar. I kneaded the dough instead of simply stirring it, and I placed the dough in a bowl on a warm stove, so the rise time was reduced to one hour for the first rise, and less than an hour while the rolls were in the pan. Also, they baked for only 10 minutes at 400 degrees. The pic of the rolls on a glass plate are mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made these in the bread machine twice now and I can't stop eating them! They are wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My fiance and I made these together for our family Thanksgiving dinner and went by the recipe except we doubled it making two pans full . They turned out perfectly . I will use this recipe again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorqueen2012

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Ridge, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bourbon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Not good at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I have never made dinner rolls before so I found this one to start with. I have made these about 5 times now and they are so good! Just a tip, i grease the bowl with a cooking spray and then once the dough is in the bowl, i spray the dough with the spray too- then I am not trying to turn it over. The dough will rise bigger if put in an especially warm place in the kitchen- I use the stove top on one of the rings near the one used for heating the milk. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this recipe was so easy to make and my family loved it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
love them!! love them!! at one point couldnt get my family 2 eat dinner rolls from scratch perhaps its the xtra sugar i put in it and the butter instead of crisco... well gotta go im making rolls 2 nite 4 dinner and like 2 do them early in the day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ay Sontespli
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made these today to accompany Split Pea and Ham soup. They were super easy to make and were a huge hit! Next time I will use less sugar and will lower the oven temp. I am working with a new oven and haven't discovered its' lil quirks as of yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ay Sontespli

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States