Grandma's Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These are really good! Right when they came out of the oven I was a little disappointed with them, but they aged very well, and (as another reviewer said) were better the next day. So plan ahead when cooking. I had to add a little extra flour (1/4 - 1/2 cup) to get the dough the right consistency, and I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the topping because I'm a cinnamon junky. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The rolls were great. The topping had a very caramel flavor and texture. They were actually better the next day after heating them up in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
THESE ARE WONDERFUL! And they are soooo esay to make. I made them for Mother's Day and my husband, who is a chef, says they are the best he's ever had! I followed the recipe exactly. DELICIOUS and CARAMELY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are so good. Time consuming but well worth the effort. I make these for all holidays now. My father in law refuses to eat any others now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My boyfriend loves these rolls I actually have to make them less because he won't even share with his dad! The topping is a little goopy when I make it, but I think that this is my 38 year old oven and not the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I had a bad feeling in the begining cause I didnt get as many rolls so I cut way back on the topping and they still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Wow! Excellent rolls! These tasted like carmely monkey bread with cinnamon in the middle. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
omg these are amazing! after I made them everyone was envious wanting to know where I got the recipie. I even got the cold shoulder when I made them once because I didn't share them with that person. What could I do? they were gone in 20mins lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These cinnamon rolls were soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Loved this recipe, it was my first time making cinnamon rolls and they came out awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States