Grandma's Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tried several, and this one definitely got both the caramel and the roll right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
excellent! very easy, well written recipe for someone who hasn't baked much for years. These turned out so good, and they are SOOO much better the day after, I love them 24 hours later, served cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I really like this recipe. I wanted a more traditional Cinnamon Roll so I didn't make the topping, and I doubled the filling ingredients because my husband loves the sugary/cinnamon filling. I had to add another 1/4-1/2 cup of flour to the dough to get it the right consistency and I used the dough hook on my Kitchen Aid mixer to knead the dough for 6 minutes. For a traditional frosting I used the The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe, which I also found on allrecipes.com. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made these last night my husband always buys the cinnamon rolls from the gas station so yesterday I was thinking I wanted to make him something he would eat, and he loves these, and they are exactly like the ones my grandma used to make. I didn't change a thing I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I used the dough part of the recipe as my 'go to' fresh bread recipe and it is awesome. The bread comes out crispy on top and soft on the inside and stays soft for days even though it never lasts that long. Whenever I bake bread I always get lots of compliments. SO easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are easy cinnamon rolls to make! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the topping and used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. They're good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is very very delicious! It's very easy to follow the recipe even for a novice baker like myself. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
omg these are amazing! after I made them everyone was envious wanting to know where I got the recipie. I even got the cold shoulder when I made them once because I didn't share them with that person. What could I do? they were gone in 20mins lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I had a bad feeling in the begining cause I didnt get as many rolls so I cut way back on the topping and they still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These cinnamon rolls were soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States