Grandma's Chocolate Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Recieved many compliments. I followed the recipe exactly except for the 2 tablespoons of white suger on top. I only sprinkled the chocolate chips & walnuts on top. I didn't want them too sweet as I am diabetic and with that only change they were perfectly delicious. Plan to make them again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great chocolatey flavor, very moist. Unless you tell people, they won't even know there's zucchini in these brownies! I omitted the walnuts and used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made these yesterday in the late afternoon, in a couple of hours they were GONE!! My boys said they were good, but couldn't stop eating them, guess they were better than good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
yum-mey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
LOVE IT! I've tried many and always ended up too cake-y (in defense of the recipes, I've also tried to substitute applesauce which I've learned changes the texture. They were moist and chewy. My husband said "these are REALLY good" and he mocks anything sweet with vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I had extra shredded zucchini after making Zucchini Bread, was looking for something to use it up, and stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't sift anything, was not real exact on measurments, and used a 9x13. This was EXCELLENT! More "cake" than "brownie" but so tasty. I skipped the walnuts, but the topping was delicious. It's all I can do to not grab a square every time I'm near the kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made these brownies without changing anything except the topping (I omitted the sugar and just used 1.5c of chocolate chips), and they were perfect! I would consider them more of a cake than a brownie though. They are so delicious (you would never know there was zucchini in these!), we even ate them for breakfast! *I did bake them in a 13x9x2 dish, instead of a jelly roll pan, which probably just made them thicker. It baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! My family absolutely loved these and had no clue that there was healthy zucchini in there. I thought they were more cake-like than brownie, but it may have been because I used a 9x13 pan instead of a jelly roll pan. But, in any case they were just the right amount of sweet and chocolatey goodness. These are going to be a definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These are super moist - more cake-like than brownie - but very tasty! I didn't have cocoa powder, so I melted one 1oz. unsweetened baking square and creamed it in with the butter and sugar. Also didn't have chocolate chips, so I used chocolate mint chips instead. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Firth, Idaho, USA
Living In: Moreland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a big hit! I did not use the walnuts and I used Splenda for the sugar. After I pulled out of the oven I took a spatula and spread out the chocolate chips to make it look like icing. All my family and friends loved them, even asked me for the recipe. Great way to get picky eaters to have some vegies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States