Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very easy dish to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Our family loved this! Thanks for the tip about just throwing the noodles in! I also loved the flavor of simmering the whole rotisserie chicken in the broth for 15 min and then taking the meat off the bone. This one is a keeper!I added carrot disks and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I adapted it for gluten free! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Add more seasoning as needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My honey and I liked it. But like anything just skip all that salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used the "Fast Chicken Broth" recipe found on allrecipes.com, and then this recipe to make the most delicious chicken soup I've ever had! Oh, and I didn't use that much salt because of the rotisserie chicken and I use sea salt which I think is better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added sliced carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used only 8 cups chicken broth and 4 cups of water to cut down on salt. I also used 2 cloves garlic 1 tsp of oregano and added carrots. I also saved the step of not precooking the noodles I added them when veggies were tender. I also finished simmering my chicken with the vegetables while they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This soup is delicious! The secret is the poultry seasoning! I will always make my chicken soup like this from now on. So glad I found this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I really liked this. I used a rotisserie chick, shredded all the meat and set side. I simmered the carcass in the broth for a while, removed it and followed the recipe but added 5 carrots sliced and added the noodles directly to the soup at the end. I loved the satiny consistency of the broth as opposed to watery. There is plenty in the freezer but I would definitely make this again in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States