Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used the "Fast Chicken Broth" recipe found on allrecipes.com, and then this recipe to make the most delicious chicken soup I've ever had! Oh, and I didn't use that much salt because of the rotisserie chicken and I use sea salt which I think is better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added sliced carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used only 8 cups chicken broth and 4 cups of water to cut down on salt. I also used 2 cloves garlic 1 tsp of oregano and added carrots. I also saved the step of not precooking the noodles I added them when veggies were tender. I also finished simmering my chicken with the vegetables while they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This soup is delicious! The secret is the poultry seasoning! I will always make my chicken soup like this from now on. So glad I found this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I really liked this. I used a rotisserie chick, shredded all the meat and set side. I simmered the carcass in the broth for a while, removed it and followed the recipe but added 5 carrots sliced and added the noodles directly to the soup at the end. I loved the satiny consistency of the broth as opposed to watery. There is plenty in the freezer but I would definitely make this again in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious! Nothing better than homemade chicken noodle soup when you're sick with a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
this is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
High five. Very nice. I wasn't sure about the cornstarch, but as another review stated, it added a velvety texture to the soup. Very rich. Adjust the salt to taste. And, of course, add whatever veggies you want. I personally like a hearty-style soup with corn, peas, green beans & carrots. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that allows many modifications to taste, the main of which is the addition of more vegetables for me. I have seen many reviews stating that the amount of salt is excessive, but I would counter that one and a half tablespoons of salt is JUST RIGHT if you're using your own chicken stock and NOT canned. When I make my own chicken stock, I do not add salt; therefore, adding salt when making the soup is necessary for taste. Sure, some tastes would add more or less, but the recipe as written is not excessive. My guess is those who found it excessive were using canned broth that already contains salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States