Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome! Totally use & love this recipe, just use a non-dairy/gluten chkn broth. Use gluten free noodles made after soup is cooked then throw in noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this exactly as outlined in the recipe (why rate things when you basically change the entire recipe by adding and subtracting ingredients?). It was tasty and I'll make it again. Left to my own devices, my chicken noodle soup is often rather bland; this recipe solves that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time…. the taste was pretty good…. I did add carrots to it…..I also made half the original recipe….. its just me and hubby so it was perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Perfect for a rainy day, and it's super simple to make. I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving, since we didn't have any chicken in the house. It tasted sooo good! Also, I used spaghetti just because I'm too lazy to go buy egg noodles, and I didn't have any poultry seasoning either. The soup has awesome flavour and I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
really good. I add carrots with the onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I didn't feel like the corn starch added much, and this was WAY to salty for me. I'll probably leave the salt out entirely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
it tastes very good good recipe but it's very very salty do not add recommended amount of salt do salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I think I may have to make this again to give a fair assessment, but I wasn't overly impressed. I'm not sure why, but it didn't come out as well as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wonderful flavor. Definitely will make many times this Winter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out great but I did take some advice from the comments and made a few changes. As everyone else had previously mentioned, what is chicken noodle soup without carrots! That being said I added 3 cups if carrots and 2 cups of peas in addition to the onions and celery. I also added some black pepper and a bay leaf. The rotisserie style chicken is the best way to go! If you are planning to freeze a batch make sure you do not add the noodles to the soup before freezing or it will be a mushy mess. My family prefers to add the noodles to the broth separately. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States