Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is a standard start to chicken noodle soup. not only that the picture shows carrots no where in the recipe is carrots. when posting a recipe to a well know site it should match .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany wilson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Me and my hubby Loved this! When I scooped it out though I didn't put as much liquid in our bowls with it, straight to the goodies with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmykins5
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
DE-LICIOUS! No changes made, but next time, I will add carrots. ^.^ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wonderfully delicious the first time, didn't turn out so great the second time. Maybe I skipped something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaThien
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Followed some other reviewers comments and used half reg chicken broth and half low sodium chicken broth. Added a whole rosemary garlic rotisserie chicken that I bought from the grocery store. 1 and 1/2 tsp of salt, a little bit of oregano, black pepper, chopped fresh parsley. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was just ok. It was very bland that even our children didn't want to eat it. I will try this recipe again, but definately add some flavour to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
GREAT recipe. Adjust to your taste and it will be AMAZING. I personally dont use the oil and cut down the salt. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a favorite in my house every winter. My daughter absolutely loves it, and she's a very picky eater. Changes I made per reviewers-I always use a rotisserie chicken from Walmart or Publix. I put the whole chicken in the pot with all of the ingredients and then once I have a good boil going, I take the chicken out and debone it and remove the skin. Saves a lot of time and adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've also always used a rotisserie chicken and boiled that with water and chicken stock for about twenty min or so and add bay leaves but my grandma always uses about a teaspoon to a teaspoon and a half of marjoram to the soup for extra flavor but with a few extra ingriedients this recipe a five star soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My picky husband loves this soup! It's great as written. I add a bit of dill and lessen the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States