Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great basic recipe! I used leftover turkey instead of chicken, replaced the celery with carrots and my own "italian herb" blend in place of the poultry seasoning. This was very easy to make and the results were yummy. I will be making this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was the best recipe ever!!! I added a bit more chicken, and also some garlic powder. Will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I changed up the recipe a little as well. I added carrots, frozen corn and frozen Lima beans. I also omitted the onion. Instead of adding extra salt I added about 2 tbls chicken bouillon for extra flavor. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was very tasty soup but next time I will make the noodles separately and add as needed because the leftovers were very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Excellent. Added carrots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this soup and it was easy to make. The only things I did differently was use canned chicken, carrots that were already sliced I added more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good idea, but cut out the salt and the corn starch and dice a clove of garlic and add a cup of chopped carrots instead of egg noodles I used brown rice.. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I've made this soup twice now and it is a keeper. Great in times of sickness! Egg noodles taste almost like a dumpling!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yum! This was wonderful with some small, simple changes. - For 6 cups of the broth, use low-sodium - Only use 1/2 a tablespoon of salt vs 1 1/2 tablespoons - Add a cup of sliced carrots to the celery, onion mix - Drop the entire chicken (and drippings) into the broth when you get the broth to a boil after adding veggies - fish it all out and then pull it and put it back in Great recipe! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny with a G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great I used different noodles and added carrots and pepper and skipped the cornstarch! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States