Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is the first time I tried making chicken noodle soup and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is a hit in our household. I use my own stock from a whole chicken and make my egg noodles homemade. With the three of those combined it is an amazing dish !! Great for winter and/or if your not feeling so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Henks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe came out great. I made a couple of changes to reduce the sodium. I used Herb ox sodium free chicken granulated bouillon to make the chicken broth, only used 1 tsp of salt in the broth, added a can of no salt added sliced carrots, sprinkled the chicken (on both sides) with some Mrs. Dash Table Blend and cooked at 350 till it hit 160°. The Mrs. Dash really added a lot of flavor to the broth. When we tried it, we didn't need to add any salt. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious soup and easy for a single guy to make and avoid fast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this by request for a friend, rave reviews. I added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Perfect flavor and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used Rotisserie chicken. Unfortunately the poultry seasoning ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great soup! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added carrots, garlic, bayleaf, thyme, and parsley. I also cooked my egg noodles in the broth before adding the chicken and nixed the cornstarch. I've made this twice now and it got rave reviews from my family both times. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved how simple this was. Used store bought rotisserie chicken, which I refrigerated ahead of time. Pulled off the cold meat, threw the leftover bone and skin in cheesecloth and threw all of it into the broth with the veggies. For the broth I just used 12 cups boiling water and 12 tsp chicken bouillon since I didn't have enough canned chicken broth. Also added 1 cup chopped carrot. Left out the salt until the end and added it to taste. Left out the cornstarch altogether. I tried it both ways, with and without, and in the end it tasted too much like canned soup when I added the cornstarch, in my opinion. I seasoned as some others suggested with garlic, pepper, parsley, bay leaves etc. Whatever sounded good. Also, while you could throw the pasta in with the rest of it towards the end, I wouldn't recommend it if you don't plan to eat it all in one sitting. If you try to reheat it, the pasta will have soaked up the broth and gets mushy and you might as well eat canned soup at that point. I use whatever spoon sized pasta I have on hand and it all tastes great either way. Since there are only two of us, I keep the cooked pasta separated and throw it in when I reheat it, so it's not soaking up the broth in the fridge. Very tasty and comforting when you feel a cold coming on, and not too difficult to make when you don't feel well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this soup tonight and it was great! The whole family loved it-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States