Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used left over turkey. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Best chicken noodle soup I have ever had, and sooo easy too! I took some advise from other reviewers and sauteed onions AND carrots in butter until onions are tender. (I omitted celery as we don't like it.) Added the broth (I use low sodium...it doesn't even need the extra salt) and seasoning, added the chicken, then added the noodles and cooked until noodles were done. Add the cornstarch and water mixture last. Much easier this way. It's great, because you can use turkey or chicken! I make this when I have leftover chicken or turkey from a previous dinner...so all you have to do is cut the chicken up and throw it in! Great stuff...make in a big batch and eat off it for awhile or freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paintponyscout
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
A little bland but perfect for a wintry day with lots of sickos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this as written for my husband who has a cold. I've never made chicken soup before so I didn't know what to expect (so I cut it down to 4 servings). The flavor was decent and he seemed to like it, but I don't think it was quite what I was looking for. I don't know if it was my broth, (homemade) but the liquid seemed to evaporate and I ended up adding water at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Photo by mrsting
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best homemade chicken noodle soup I've ever had! I left out the extra salt and the oil. Added peas,carrots & pressed garlic and sautéed them with the celery and onion to soften before adding to the broth. I Put the entire rotisserie chicken with 3 bay leaves in the pot and boil for 10-15 mins. Adds flavor! Remember to remove the bay leaves. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed other suggestions re 1/2 low sodium chicken broth, the rotisserie chicken and adding a can a cream of celery soup ~ this was delicious and perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph pitts
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It's 20 degrees and this was perfect! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is my go-to quick chicken noodle soup. I absolutely love it. I make it exactly as the recipe calls except I use gluten free spiral noodles. The poultry seasoning really gives it life. It even tastes better the next day. I'm not sure how anyone could give this recipe less than 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I am on a fixed income as so many of us are. The first thing I do is cut the recipe down to 2 serving. If it isn't to my liking I haven't lost that much I used as recommended and I am NOT a salt person by any means. Using low sodium is always a good choice. I thought it was VERY GOOD and I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States