Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I always have on hand in the freezer, a rotisserie chicken cubed-up, so this was real quick and easy. I added some carrots with the celery and onions and used low sodium chicken broth. Waited till the end to add salt and pepper to taste. Did not add the oil. Definitely much better than canned soup. I served this with homemade pimento cheese on Pepperidge Farm Very Thin Sliced Bread, 100% whole wheat. Pimento cheese--hand grated medium cheddar, chopped pimentos, Miracle Whip, and just a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is a standard start to chicken noodle soup. not only that the picture shows carrots no where in the recipe is carrots. when posting a recipe to a well know site it should match .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany wilson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Me and my hubby Loved this! When I scooped it out though I didn't put as much liquid in our bowls with it, straight to the goodies with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmykins5
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
DE-LICIOUS! No changes made, but next time, I will add carrots. ^.^ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wonderfully delicious the first time, didn't turn out so great the second time. Maybe I skipped something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaThien
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Followed some other reviewers comments and used half reg chicken broth and half low sodium chicken broth. Added a whole rosemary garlic rotisserie chicken that I bought from the grocery store. 1 and 1/2 tsp of salt, a little bit of oregano, black pepper, chopped fresh parsley. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was just ok. It was very bland that even our children didn't want to eat it. I will try this recipe again, but definately add some flavour to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
GREAT recipe. Adjust to your taste and it will be AMAZING. I personally dont use the oil and cut down the salt. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a favorite in my house every winter. My daughter absolutely loves it, and she's a very picky eater. Changes I made per reviewers-I always use a rotisserie chicken from Walmart or Publix. I put the whole chicken in the pot with all of the ingredients and then once I have a good boil going, I take the chicken out and debone it and remove the skin. Saves a lot of time and adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've also always used a rotisserie chicken and boiled that with water and chicken stock for about twenty min or so and add bay leaves but my grandma always uses about a teaspoon to a teaspoon and a half of marjoram to the soup for extra flavor but with a few extra ingriedients this recipe a five star soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States