Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I use the crock pot for this recipe. Add the noodles about an hour before you're ready serve. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Fabulous!!!!!! I made this with chicken carcass. I cooked two chicken breasts and diced it up. This was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I only added half the salt and I thought it was still too salty. Next time I'll skip the salt...but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy soup! I tweaked it a little - I sauted the onion and celery and then added the broth to it and also added chopped carrots and rotisserie chicken. Try adding a squeeze of fresh lemon to your bowl - delish! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight-- you can amend this recipe to your liking. It is a great starting point. I added 6 cups of chicken broth and 6 cups of water. I added the following seasoning: 2 bay leaves, basil, dill, rosemary. I seasoned the chicken breast before cooking and adding. I also added lots of carrots, garlic, and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCaywood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Gobbled this up. Good overall recipe. I did not cook noodles separately but added them at the end. I added carrots since I think of them being in any chicken soup. I did add the cornstarch though I don't know what difference it made. I will use this recipe again and add a bit of garlic and bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tasted amazing. As others suggested I added the noodles to the soup at the end instead of cooking them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great comfort food! I omitted the celery (I hate that stuff!) and added fresh carrots. I cut the added salt in half and used low sodium chicken broth, and it still tasted plenty salty to me. I also used a rotisserie chicken, and 4 cups egg noodles instead of 2 1/2 cups. I will definitely make this recipe again! Great leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This could be a good soup with some major changes to the recipe. The first thing is get rid of almost all the salt. You already have it in the broth. Second, to call this 1/12 of this portion a serving is only accurate if you're serving them in espresso cups. This whole recipe filled a medium size saucepan. It filled three large soup bowls. I found the amount of poultry seasoning a bit strong, so when I make it again, I'm going to cut that down. It might be fine for some folks. Otherwise, it's a nice, hearty, thick, chicken soup that was SUPER EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My dear husband made this soup for me when I was sick. He made it exactly as written. It was soooooo over-the-top salty that it was inedible. We added about 2 quarts of water to at least save the beautiful chicken meat, but the recipe itself needs work, starting with no salt. Even low sodium chicken broth is flavorful enough, and if at the end it needs a bit, add a bit. But 1 1/2 Tablespoons is outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States