Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
GREAT recipe. Adjust to your taste and it will be AMAZING. I personally dont use the oil and cut down the salt. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a favorite in my house every winter. My daughter absolutely loves it, and she's a very picky eater. Changes I made per reviewers-I always use a rotisserie chicken from Walmart or Publix. I put the whole chicken in the pot with all of the ingredients and then once I have a good boil going, I take the chicken out and debone it and remove the skin. Saves a lot of time and adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've also always used a rotisserie chicken and boiled that with water and chicken stock for about twenty min or so and add bay leaves but my grandma always uses about a teaspoon to a teaspoon and a half of marjoram to the soup for extra flavor but with a few extra ingriedients this recipe a five star soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My picky husband loves this soup! It's great as written. I add a bit of dill and lessen the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Added carrots, garlic and use smoked chicken as someone else had suggested very good.Might try a variation with blacked chicken or garlic roasted chicken to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMcLellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Ok, but needed some adjustments. Added garlic, carrots, dash of oregano and dash of basil to the ingredients. Omitted celery, salt and cornstarch. Used 2 vegetable broth cubes instead of chicken broth. Cooked pasta with soup, rather than cooking it separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Good recipe but better second time when I added diced carrots and cut the salt in half. Also used rotisserie chicken from store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband goes nuts every time I make this! Real good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very happy with this recipe! Much easier than I was expecting. I made this recipe gluten free by using quinoa pasta and msg free broth. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States