Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very savory chicken soup. I didn't add the cornstarch because I like it thin, and I think the noodles absorbed a lot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Followed recipe completely and is WAY too salty. I love salt just not that much. I've never made chicken noodle soup before so Ifigured it wouldn't taste right with out all the salt. Next time I'mcutting the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I always have on hand in the freezer, a rotisserie chicken cubed-up, so this was real quick and easy. I added some carrots with the celery and onions and used low sodium chicken broth. Waited till the end to add salt and pepper to taste. Did not add the oil. Definitely much better than canned soup. I served this with homemade pimento cheese on Pepperidge Farm Very Thin Sliced Bread, 100% whole wheat. Pimento cheese--hand grated medium cheddar, chopped pimentos, Miracle Whip, and just a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is a standard start to chicken noodle soup. not only that the picture shows carrots no where in the recipe is carrots. when posting a recipe to a well know site it should match .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany wilson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Me and my hubby Loved this! When I scooped it out though I didn't put as much liquid in our bowls with it, straight to the goodies with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmykins5
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
DE-LICIOUS! No changes made, but next time, I will add carrots. ^.^ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wonderfully delicious the first time, didn't turn out so great the second time. Maybe I skipped something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaThien
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Followed some other reviewers comments and used half reg chicken broth and half low sodium chicken broth. Added a whole rosemary garlic rotisserie chicken that I bought from the grocery store. 1 and 1/2 tsp of salt, a little bit of oregano, black pepper, chopped fresh parsley. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was just ok. It was very bland that even our children didn't want to eat it. I will try this recipe again, but definately add some flavour to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
GREAT recipe. Adjust to your taste and it will be AMAZING. I personally dont use the oil and cut down the salt. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States