Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was just okay. I only had four breasts, but used the original amounts for the breading as listed, and just had enough. The chicken was very moist, but almost too salty, and the crust was mushy. I think next time I will brown the chicken a little first, and not pour the butter/lemon juice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
We really enjoyed this one. Just enough sauce at the bottom of the pan to spoon over afterwards. Will definately make again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Baked chicken can be very "blah" at times without any real flavor. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that this recipe was very flavorful and my husband and I enjoyed it very much. I know I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
One word- Delicious! This recipe was easy and very tasteful. My family loved this, I will be putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Really Liked the way this turned out. I did change a few things to suit our tastes. I added crushed garlic to the butter and lemon juice mixture on the bottom of the pan. I also baked as the recipe called for but added high moisture mozzarella cheese to top it for the last 5-7 minutes. It turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make this one again....thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is very good. I scaled it down to 2 servings, and lightly browned the breaded chicken to make sure the coating wouldn't fall off during baking. (I always use Italian-seasoned bread crumbs so there was no need for the garlic powder -- though I did add some fresh grated Parmesan.) It was so moist and tender! I love the flavor of butter and lemon, and the mushrooms are a bonus. I will definitely make this again because it is very tasty, it's quick, and it's so easy that I don't even need to measure anything. Thank you, MaddieGail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The chicken came out very moist and tender. I followed recipe exactly, but think I will make a few changes for next time. I will double the butter sauce (not very healthy I know) becaue it seems to cook down to nothing. I will add some garlic to the bottom of the pan as another user suggested and add some sun-dried tomoatos. It was very delicious as is though. It goes VERY well with the spinach and orzo salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I was looking for a different way to make chicken thighs and I tried this one. IT WAS GREAT! My 21 month old son ate one all by himself! And my husband keeps asking me when I'm going to cook them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
We loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I think the ingredients do better for no more then 6 breasts, however. I used 5 and had just enough of everything except I did have extra of the bread crumb mixture. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This was absolutely delicious and the chicken was very juicy. I used Italian Herb bread crumbs and for the butter I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and it was a hit, my husband could not even taste the lemon. This is a keeper and will make this often. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. P.S. The leftovers are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States