Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a nice comforting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this low carb by substituting almond meal for the bread crumbs. Super tasty chicken and even better mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was super simple and yummy! Will make again, and use asparagus with it as well...I think you could add any veggies to the bottom of the dish for a grilled veggie delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
really good and moist!!! I Loved it!!! I had to cook it for 50 mins thought because i had some really thick peices of chicken!!! Will do again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAFNoahThomas97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made this today, Very good. Mushrooms were Yummy I will double or triple the mushrooms next time. Served with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes from this site. They were excellent too. And a simple salad. Thanks for sharing Grandma's recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I loved this! I can't believe I didn't make it sooner...I followed as it said except I cut down on the garlic powder since I'm not that much of a garlic fan plus I was already using bread crumbs that were of garlic & herb...my mushrooms were a bit burn, but that could have been b/c i sliced them thin? Either way this meal came out sooo delicious! I can't wait to make this for my friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was one of the few recipes I have made that every person in my house loved. This will definitely be in my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
An easy and tasty chicken dish! Garlic spinach and roasted potatoes make great side dishes served along with this chicken. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was really good and easy to make. I doubled the butter as did many others. THe flavor of the mushrooms was great (and I don't even like mushrooms!) Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh, wow. This is wonderful. I doubled the egg dip and coating, and the amount of butter, and it was moist, tender, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States