Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I served this to my family of four teenagers and my husband and it was a winner with all. I substituted panko crumbs and doubled the egg. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We loved this recipe! The only change I made was replacing the parsley with dill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is GREAT!! I did double the mushroom amount as they shrink a lot and I also doubled, but might triple next time, the butter and lemon sauce. My family devoured it will make for many dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! We added more mushrooms because I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Holy cow this was good... I did it a little bit different. I didn't use garlic and used Italian breadcrumbs. I also used two egg whites and I can't believe its not butter to make it more calorie friendly. It was soooo moist and tender. I also added crunchy onions to the top oh boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent! Next time I'll add more mushrooms :) I took the advice of others and used 2 eggs. And I used Italian breadcrumbs. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The center of a dinner taking us to Provence. Can't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is also wonderful using 1/2 bag of baby spinach in place of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
OMG We really enjoyed this with some Au Gratin potatoes. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Moist and flavorful! This is a quick and easy weeknight dinner. I followed the recipe exactly. My picky son asked me to make it again the following night! I would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States