Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Loved the method and combination of flavours, but it was a tiny bit bland. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe - very easy to make! I didn't have an egg, but used leftover tomato soup to coat chicken - tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This came out delicious! the chicken breast I used were very thick so 45 mins was perfect, nice and juicy. Make sure to check your chicken earlier if theyre not very thick, probably will need less cooking time. The mushrooms came out fantastic! I put in twice as many, with a tablespoon more butter. I liked it with some pasta or mashed potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is a fantastic, quick and easy recipe! I have made this 3 times now, and will make it again and again in the future. The lemon butter sauce infuses into the mushroom (I used steak sliced size), and the chicken is crispy and full of flavor! I served with a simple side of green beans and chicken and mushroom rice-a-roni. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Maybe the chickens around here are big - but 8 breast halves in a 13x9 baking dish? No way the bread crumb mixture could have worked for that much chicken either. So I used 4, pounded them a little for even cooking, and kept all of the other ingredients the same instead of doubling the mushrooms/sauce like so many others did (with barely any waste of bread crumbs). This was a fairly easy meal to make and the end result was really good! I do think that next time, I'd like to taste more lemon, so I'll increase that just a little. I love chicken and mushrooms together, will definitely make this again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is the second time I made this recipe. My kids actually said its their favorite meal I make now! My husband loves it too. The chicken is full of flavor and so moist. I did double the butter sauce. I am not a huge chicken dish lover, but this one I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I needed a meat dish to serve along side pasta, but did not want chicken parmesan since my pasta sauce was already tomato based. This turned out to be the perfect solution. It smelled soo good baking in the oven. I could hardly wait for dinner! It was moist, flavorful, and had a beautiful crisp coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made it for the mister and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this tonight because I had some mushrooms I had to use up. My wife said it best, this is some of the best chicken we have had for a while. It is definitely on the keeper list. Thanks Maddiegail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I added sundried tomatoes and gloves of garlic! Must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States