Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this was so simple to make and oh so yummy! I had chicken breasts on hand (albeit not boneless or skinless) and wanted some kind of baked chicken recipe....I had the lemon and breadcrumbs (I used Italian), but no parmesan cheese....I waited til the chicken only had 15 more minutes in the oven before throwing in the sliced mushrooms...it all came out so tasty, I didn't miss the parmesan at all! and neither did my husband...will def. make again, and it's good enough to make as a special meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was great. There just wasn't enough mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used fresh garlic and added some ginger. Served with lemon wedges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was phenomenal. I'm sure it'd be great no matter what but I do recommend that you do as others have suggested and add a couple of chopped fresh garlic cloves to the butter at the bottom of the dish. It infuses the chicken breasts marvelously. I sauteed the garlic for a few minutes in the butter before adding to the bottom of the dish, rather than just melting the butter and adding the garlic. Really happy with the result. I got scared by how many mushrooms it asked for and cut in half but wished I put them all in because they were drop-dead delicious. Thanks for this... a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My hubby couldn't get enough of this. No leftovers! This will be a regular part of our dinner rotation. I made as directed, with the exception of using chicken tenderloins instead of breasts and baked for about 25 minutes. This was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and tasted better than those chicken chardon I've tasted at restaurants. I did take the advise of others and doubled all the ingredients and it came out and tasted excellent! Also, to avoid it being salty, I didn't add salt to any of the ingredients. I pre-seasoned the chicken breast with 2 tsp of chicken bouillon. My family enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I had regular bread crumbs and Panko and used half of each, and also followed some of the suggestions made by others. I only baked it for 35-37 minutes and the chicken was moist and perfect. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I loved how tender the chicken was and it was very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and felt like it needed something else... It seemed bland. So next time I'll follow the advice of other reviews and make some changes to include more garlic, Italian bread crumbs, more lemon and I'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good, I used mushroom soup as I was out of mushrooms. Used two breasts and just reduced the amt. of dry ingredients, used Italian bread crumbs. Loved how fast it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My whole family loved it. Made it as recipe was written. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States