Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My picky ten year old said this was the best chicken I had ever made. It was simple, I had all the ingredients on hand. I only added a little more butter and fresh garlic to the bottom of the pan as others suggested. There was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Chicken didn't have much flavor, the bottom of the chicken was soggy and the mushrooms were just ok. I didn't make modifications so as written it was just not good. Seriously disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Family favorite. My youngest won't eat the mushrooms but still asks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy recipe, and delicious! I followed others' advice here, and baked for 35 minutes - came out perfectly cooked. I used 2 chicken breasts (since there are only 2 of us), and cut them in half. I used half the amount of bread crumbs & parmesan cheese, but full amount of mushrooms, butter & lemon juice. I also minced 2 cloves of garlic and added them to the mushroom mixture, instead of using garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent. I agree with the other posters and used seasoned bread crumbs and a little more cheese than it called for (I actually sprinkled it over the top). Not as great left over and next time I will likely use smaller breasts or chunk them up a bit so it cooks faster. (It took me 1:15 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is my go to chicken recipe. I've done it with bone in chops too. I use seasoned bread crumbs, mini portobellos and usually add extra lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I cut the garlic by 1/2 tsp and added approx 1 tsp ground tuscan herbs to the seasoning. I also used baby Bella mushrooms in it. My husband adored it. I served it with pasta and fresh marinara and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish. I substituted Marsala wine for the lemon juice, because my husband loves Marsala. I served it with mashed cauliflower and a green salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! My husband, a picky eater, sataed after eating this the first time. "You can definitely make this again, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this was so simple to make and oh so yummy! I had chicken breasts on hand (albeit not boneless or skinless) and wanted some kind of baked chicken recipe....I had the lemon and breadcrumbs (I used Italian), but no parmesan cheese....I waited til the chicken only had 15 more minutes in the oven before throwing in the sliced mushrooms...it all came out so tasty, I didn't miss the parmesan at all! and neither did my husband...will def. make again, and it's good enough to make as a special meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States