Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! Made exactly as written. Great flavor and very moist! My husband complains when I make chicken, but he loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
add diced onions & garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy is an understatement! I love this chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great flavor. I adjusted the cooking just slightly. I browned them in a pan for 4 min each side and baked for 25 minutes at 400: perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michal Korycan
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal Korycan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this according to the recipe and it was good (used Panko breadcrumbs). However, when fixing the left-overs the next day, I made some changes. The bottom of the chicken was VERY soggy, so I flipped them over and baked at 375 for 15 min. then turned the broiler on for 2-3 min. They did crisp up, so I added straight parmesan cheese (the real stuff, not the canister) and put it back in the oven for another minute to melt. I sautéed the mushrooms in white wine (and just a smidgen of butter). I think the left-overs were much better than the first night. Not sure I would make this again, but it was pretty easy to throw together so I might, but will probably do the mushrooms separately since the soggy bottom was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used fewer chicken breasts and Panko instead of regular breadcrumbs, because I usually prefer a crispier crust. The recipe was okay, but pretty bland. If I were to do it over, I'd pour half of the butter and lemon mix on top of the chicken, rather than just 1/3. I'd also use more salt than I typically do (I ended up added quite a bit after it was cooked.) It was definitely juicy. I think with a few additional herbs and/or spices (eg: Italian bread crumbs; garlic salt)I'd like it a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this was bland and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! I put the breadcrumbs, garlic powder, and Parmesan cheese in a gallon zip lock bag. After I dipped the chicken in the egg, I put it in the bag and shook. Made for easy clean up. Family loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States