Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very easy to make; however, quite bland. My elderly folks adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but the butter and lemon sauce wasn't hearty enough for me and the chicken breading was not crispy as I liked. So after the chicken baked in the oven, I heated oil in a fry pan and let the breading fry on both sides for about one minute. I then set it aside on a paper towel to soak up the oil. Using the same pan, I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and 2 teaspoons of flour to make a roux. Then added about 1/2 cup of milk to make a gravy. Drain the butter-lemon sauce from the pan and stir together the mushrooms. This was an amazing turnout and my husband wants me to make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made it tonight. The whole family LOVED it! Served it with healthy rice blend (drizzled some of the lemon butter sauce on it) and green beans with a dash of lemon pepper. The bomb! Its a keeper. :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was easy and pretty good. I doubled the sauce and was glad I did. However, if I make it again I will try it without the lemon, as I didn't really love the taste of it with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a very nice dish but could use a little more seasoning or perhaps a little more lemon, but it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My picky ten year old said this was the best chicken I had ever made. It was simple, I had all the ingredients on hand. I only added a little more butter and fresh garlic to the bottom of the pan as others suggested. There was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Chicken didn't have much flavor, the bottom of the chicken was soggy and the mushrooms were just ok. I didn't make modifications so as written it was just not good. Seriously disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Family favorite. My youngest won't eat the mushrooms but still asks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Easy recipe, and delicious! I followed others' advice here, and baked for 35 minutes - came out perfectly cooked. I used 2 chicken breasts (since there are only 2 of us), and cut them in half. I used half the amount of bread crumbs & parmesan cheese, but full amount of mushrooms, butter & lemon juice. I also minced 2 cloves of garlic and added them to the mushroom mixture, instead of using garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent. I agree with the other posters and used seasoned bread crumbs and a little more cheese than it called for (I actually sprinkled it over the top). Not as great left over and next time I will likely use smaller breasts or chunk them up a bit so it cooks faster. (It took me 1:15 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States