Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was REALLY good and couldn't be more simple. The chicken was so moist and the mushrooms were ridiculously flavorful after cooking in all those juices. This will be a frequent repeater in my menu planning. My boyfriend ate seconds and is eyeing a third piece, so I think it's safe to say he's OK with that. :) I made no changes - this recipe is PERFECT as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was good....but my "sauce" dried up during cooking....next time i will double the sauce, i also added some garlic to it. Will make again for a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make, my hubby love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saghuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was delicious and so easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is very tasty. I thought the lemon would be overpowering but it is fresh and tangy. The chicken was moist and had a wonderful taste. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
DELISH! Don't skimp on the mushrooms....I only had 8 ounces and thought I'd be fine...they are SO good, I was craving more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was very yummy...Had my grandchildren for dinner and they loved it (9 & 5). I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Added the cajun seasoning and a few other spices to make it more interesting. Tasty but still could have used even more seasoning. Will make again and tweak a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Okay, but I like oven fried chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was fantastic. I made it exactly as written except for using canned mushrooms (I didn't have fresh on hand). It was delicious. My husband even said so, and he can be very picky. I have shared this with several people so that they can enjoy it as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States