Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Oh WOW! really good! Made this 3 times. Ended up using lime juice, more mushrooms, 1-1/2 cup bread crumbs with 1 cup shredded parmesan. This remaining crumb mixture just sprinkled over chicken once in pan. But there is nothing wrong with this as is. Just tweeked a bit to our preference. So yummy! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Warm, friendly food that always brings that 'mmmm' smile with the first bite! Quite popular in our house. Fairly quick prep and a popular favorite with family and friends. It is ALWAYS great and tastes like you worked a lot harder : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have made this many times but without the mushrooms (alergic) and it is always good. Recently tried it with Lawery's Salt instead of regular salt and turned out just as good but with a slightly different flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Schmidlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Quite possibly the best baked chicken I've ever made....super moist and flavorful. I would like to double the mushrooms next time and took the advice of others and doubled the butter/lemon mixture. I served it with asparagus. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was quick and easy but it was boring, plain, lacked any discerning taste. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was an easy recipe to get together and had a lot of flavor! The only thing I did different was to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs and add a little onion powder to the crumbs. We really loved the flavor, but, the chicken was definitely overcooked. I started checking mine at 35 minutes and should have checked it sooner. The chicken breasts I had were larger, so, I thought 35 minutes would be a good starting point. I would start checking yours about 25 minutes and go from there. 45 minutes would have been much too long for boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and was so tasty. I didn't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe. My family loved it, and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I sauteed the shrooms first, then added brown gravy, poured it on top of the chicken in the dish, then added the other mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thank you for the amazing recipe, it was delicious, easy and quick.. definitely gonna make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good taste. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States