Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
even the kids liked the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have made this twice and each time turned out perfectly and tasted so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Amazing! Loved it and will make again. I substituted garlic salt to the breadcrumbs cuz I ran out of garlic powder and doubled the eggs. I also didn't have enough breadcrumbs so I crushed some croutons. Seasoned and yummy. Also topped with Rosemary instead of parsley. Used lots of butter and cooked a little longer to make crispy. Sooooooo good. Will make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The mushrooms ended up very shriveled up, but still had good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was good...however I would use Italian bread crumbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Used a whole stick of butter and fresh lemon, at least 2 tblsp. Fresh garlic in the melting butter, and herbed breadcrumbs. Also fresh grated parmesan! This is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is so easy and delicious! My kids and husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yummy was so good, the chicken so moist. The only thing I did different was added more butter, lemon juice to bottom of glass dish, used can of mushrooms. I will be making this again, my family is looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made several times, was a big hit and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by creynatx
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love it! And my family loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States