Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This recipe made me look like a good cook when my grandma came to visit, which was nice! The carrots that I cooked with the brisket turned out so good that I wished I had done a lot more, and potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Strange ingredients, but very delicious! I used a bottle of chili sauce instead of the ketchup. Wonderful flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was so good! My family loved this recipe! We added potatoes! This recipe has a sweet taste to it. I will be making this every St.Pattys day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Best Passover brisket I have ever made- to solve ALL cooking problems -use one of those plastic cooking bags- amazing soft as butter no problem results- put all the carrots red potatoes and the like in the bag too- amazing results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was FANTASTIC!!! And so easy to prepare. I made it last night for Passover (doubled the recipe because there were 9 of us) and everyone loved it. Instead of cutting up large carrots, I simply added about 2 dozen baby carrots. My 24 year old godson who loves to cook, enjoyed the brisket so much, I sent him home with a copy of the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very very successful! Since we can't get ginger ale, I substituted with equal amounts of Coke-a Cola and sweet red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
We loved this brisket and it was so very easy to make. It was so tender it was falling apart. I will definitley make this again and again. I will just add more potatoes. GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was the first time I ever had brisket and I have to say this was a great way to prepare it. Easy and it tasted good, sort of like a roast, but not as fatty and I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The easiest recipe ever and the quickest to make for a large crowd. Great flavor!Use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States