Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The easiest recipe ever and the quickest to make for a large crowd. Great flavor!Use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
We loved this brisket and it was so very easy to make. It was so tender it was falling apart. I will definitley make this again and again. I will just add more potatoes. GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Not real crazy about this recipe. The sauce congealed into a thick greasy paste at the bottom of the pan after I took the lid off. I ended up having to use bottled barbecue sauce. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Best Passover brisket I have ever made- to solve ALL cooking problems -use one of those plastic cooking bags- amazing soft as butter no problem results- put all the carrots red potatoes and the like in the bag too- amazing results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Beware, this is a very sweet sauce. I even subbed half ketchup and half chili sauce and it was still too sweet. The taste was not bad, just too sweet for my family as we don't like meat to have a sweet taste. I guess I thought the soup mix would counter the sweet factor but it didn't. The brisket did turn out very tender and sliced perfectly. I rinsed the carrots off because they were coated with the sweet syrupy sauce! Didn't serve the sauce with the meat, but heated bottled bbq sauce instead. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was the first time I ever had brisket and I have to say this was a great way to prepare it. Easy and it tasted good, sort of like a roast, but not as fatty and I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
the seasoning was super. I didn't have the burn problem, but it did come out super salty. It could have been the onion soup mix that I used, but I will be trying this recipe again and adding some water to thin it out. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
The brisket itself was good, but the jusices burned after I uncovered the meat. I think it might have been the ginger ale. I have never had this problem with other brisket recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very very successful! Since we can't get ginger ale, I substituted with equal amounts of Coke-a Cola and sweet red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States