Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I sliced the brisket and served it in hoagie buns with the sauce. Everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it never fails to please. I usually add more carrots and onions than called for, along with a few potatoes. Always comes out moist, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had to prove my worth to my Jewish husband and in-laws by making a killer brisket. This recipe foot the bill, thank you PJCheck! Next time I will make my own dry onion soup mix to lessen the sodium, just a personal preference. Other than that no complaints, as they loved it and devoured every morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I make it all the time. No special occasion needed. My family loves it. I love how simple it is to make. Thanks for adding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
OUTSTANDING! My husband is a real meat and potato guy and loves Brisket. I love anything that can be delivered to my door. I gave him my word that ONE DAY I would make a Brisket for him and kept that word last week. You can't imagine what a sensation it was. This recipe is perfect, don't play with it, don't make corrections to it - just do as PJCHECK'S grandmother used to do and you'll be making the best Brisket on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was the best brisket I have ever made! Delicous! I followed the recipe exactly, except I put into the crockpot for 8 hours on low. Flavorful and tender and ready to go when I got home from work. I also added a few baby Yukon gold potatoes to round out the meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this was just okay - I followed the recipe to the T. Everyone said it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I only used a 2 pounds brisket and cooked at 350 for a little less than 2 hours. Very good, although I think I messed something up because the sauce/gravy wasn't very thick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Instead of putting this in the oven, we use the crock pot and it's Excellent! The mean & carrots come out so tender and juicy. We also add potatoes with it. I found this recipe about 2 weeks ago and we've had it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Based on the ratings I took a chance and made this for a holiday gathering without testing it first. It was amazing. I was surprised considering my grandmother's recipe takes days and several steps; not to mention at least twenty ingredients. The carrots were caramelized and sweet, the onions were brown and juicy. My guests raved about it for days. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States