Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
You should change the title to Amazing Brisket. The dinner turned out that good. I followed some of the changes. I did the chili sauce instead of ketchup. I added 2 bay leaves. I put peeled potatoes and celery along with baby carrots and onion all around roasting pan. After 2 hours of baking I removed the foil and then sprinkled with paprika. Tell Grandma I said thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe (minus the carrots -- didn't have any) except I cooked it in the crockpot on low for 8 hours as I had the time. I did not substitute or omit other ingredients. Wouldn't doubt it was fantastic if cooked as instructed. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I never have any luck with brisket but this was a real winner. So proud of myself. Just needed more liquid. Of course added potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I sliced the brisket and served it in hoagie buns with the sauce. Everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it never fails to please. I usually add more carrots and onions than called for, along with a few potatoes. Always comes out moist, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had to prove my worth to my Jewish husband and in-laws by making a killer brisket. This recipe foot the bill, thank you PJCheck! Next time I will make my own dry onion soup mix to lessen the sodium, just a personal preference. Other than that no complaints, as they loved it and devoured every morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I make it all the time. No special occasion needed. My family loves it. I love how simple it is to make. Thanks for adding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
OUTSTANDING! My husband is a real meat and potato guy and loves Brisket. I love anything that can be delivered to my door. I gave him my word that ONE DAY I would make a Brisket for him and kept that word last week. You can't imagine what a sensation it was. This recipe is perfect, don't play with it, don't make corrections to it - just do as PJCHECK'S grandmother used to do and you'll be making the best Brisket on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was the best brisket I have ever made! Delicous! I followed the recipe exactly, except I put into the crockpot for 8 hours on low. Flavorful and tender and ready to go when I got home from work. I also added a few baby Yukon gold potatoes to round out the meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this was just okay - I followed the recipe to the T. Everyone said it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States