Grandma's Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I have made this pie several times, and my family cannot get enough of it!! It is so simple to make and tastes DELICIOUS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made 3 of these pies for a luncheon. I blinked and they were all gone. Everyone raved about the pies. Very fast, easy and delicious. I used frozen blueberries, which worked just as well as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Is easy to make and wonderful to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great tasting pie and I love the use of the tapioca! Blueberries were frozen so I took the advice of others and used 5 cups of blueberries and a few more tbsp of tapioca. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this pie for my family. My husband loved it, but it turned out a little runnier than I expected. I guess I did not account for the juice in the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I found it really too sweet. My four year old thought the same and wouldn't eat it. Also, to me, cinnamon goes better with apples than with blueberries. However, if I cut at least half the sugar and omit the cinnamon, I think that I would like it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I've never made blueberry pie before and this one looked easy, and it was, and my family wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is yummy pie, but too sweet for my taste. I didn't feel like I really tasted the blueberries, more of the sugar. If I tried this again, I'd use less sugar and/or more fruit. This was my first lattice crust, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This blueberry pie is so delicious.....wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was really enjoyable. I had leftover pie crust scraps, so I simply halved recipe and made into 2 small tarts for hubby & myself. I didn't realize until afterwards your recipe didn't call for both a top & bottom crust, so my bad. Filling was nice and firm - I wish I had had some ice cream or whipped topping to go along with recipe - all in all, quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States