Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I omitted the olives, simply because I forgot to add them. I had already made the "Field Grade Spaghetti Sauce" recipe from this site, so I used it and it worked out great. No more cottage cheese in lasagna for us, the sour cream is wonderful. This will be my go-to recipe from now on! Our guests raved and took the leftovers home with them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
wow! this was fantastic. My husband truly enjoyed it. He said he could eat the whole thing! It's a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Turned out great...I even added some cream cheese (heated a bit in microwave) with the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet in NB

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I havde made this recipe 20 times and I always omit the olive. I also layer it a little different. With that said I get so many compliments. I was told the other day by my son's teacher that it's the best she's had in her whole life. This is by far the best Lasagna I've ever had it is even better than Bertoli. I will always make this recipe and definately reccomend it to everyone I meet. Thank you for posting this recipe on here the world is a happier place because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was out of ricotta so I tried this recipe and my family loved it! I used Barilla basil and tomato sauce in a jar and even threw in a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce. I used parmesan from a package- finely shredded. I have a "scratch" lasagna recipe that I have used for years that my family liked but never have I had so many raves. Going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Not really what you would expect from lasagna, but amazing. I made it tonight and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Thank you for passing this one along from your Grandma....love the sour cream in place of ricotta! "Delish" !!! (omitted the salt from recipe,as I had read some reviews before starting,and perhaps next time I will add some...trial and error folks!!! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry O'Connor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very good!! everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States