Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was great. LOVE the cheesy-ness. The only thing is that I think I need more tomato sauce. I used the oven ready lasagna noodles and I think those soaked up most of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Wonderful lasagne and don't have to buy ricotta!! Left out the olives and used soya burger, very good...added some fennel seeds cut up for some 'sausage ' flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Let me say this dish looks awful, but tastes GREAT. I'm used to making very pretty traditional Lasagnas but this one stood out. When I made this my husband said flat out this is how I want my lasagna from here on out. I thought maybe he was being nice but my mother in law came back and asked me for the recipe repeatedly. AS others have said i omit the olives (for my picky kids sake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safiya1107

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I made it for my boyfriend and family and everyone loved it. I didn't boil the noodles I just soaked them in warm water. I also didn't use pork sausage and just used a pound of ground beef. I would absolutley recommend this recipe for others to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
First, I didn't follow this recipe exactly because I omitted olives because I don't like them much. I like ricotta and didn't have ricotta on-hand one day; and I was happy to find this recipe since I had sour cream on-hand. I was hesitant about the flavor and was pleasantly surprised at the result! My hubby really liked the lasagna too and was surprised that I used sour cream. One suggestion that I borrowed from a friend is to add thinly sliced carrots to the sour cream (or ricotta) mixture. Carrot adds a crunch, orange color interest and perhaps nutritional value to any lasagna. I also want to try small cuts of broccoli florets in the sour cream (or ricotta) mixture. This would sort of incorporate the feel of a veggie lasagna into a traditional meat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sabbathsupper
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I've had a good lasagna recipe for the last year that calls for cottage cheese or ricotta. But most of the time I don't have these two ingredients on hand, so I really wanted to give this sour cream version a try. I followed the recipe pretty close, I only added more garlic. The verdict? My family loved it! I didn't tell them initially what diary product I used so they were quite astounded by the addition of sour cream. It is rather hard to tell sour cream apart from cottage cheese. Ricotta, on the other hand, has distinct characteristics that the other two cannot create. Anyway, the flavor was exceptional and I am extremely happy with the results. Since I always have sour cream in the fridge, lasagna will be made more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabbathsupper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was the first time I ever made lasagna. I tried this one because of the reviews and so glad I did it was great and easy..I was very successful in making this lasagna. Everyone raved about it and the pan was empty at the end of the event. Will make again. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe for a large size lasagna...next time I'll make two. I left out the salt and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It's a wonderful recipe, finished in only one seating ^_^ thanks so much for sharing... I never made Lasagna so I really wanted to try this out. I had to cut the ingredients to half coz I wasn't looking at the quantity I needed when buying the ingredients. Anyways, this recipe is very fitting for customization so don't fret so much. I also had to customize, I had no parsleys, I added italian seasoning instead (saw from another lasagna recipe). I also didn't have Pork Sausage, So I used Sweet pork longganisa (a philippine equivalent of chorizo). I added tomato paste too for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've been searching for the perfect lasagne recipe, and this is it! Not watery, sliced perfectly, and looked beautiful. My family loved it.Very easy to make. I didn't have sausage so I used all ground beef, and it tasted fine. I added a little more cheese on top to make a good, thick layer. Definitely keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really like this one. Turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States