Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Tasted like a classic lasagna (I omitted the green olives). The texture was great, and it held together really well. I didn't have any lasagna noodles so I substituted it with small shells (I used about 12 oz and cooked them al dente like you would the lasagna noodles). I layered them in the same way and it turned out great. I could still cut the pieces into squares, oddly enough. (I thought it would turn out to be more of just like a casserole consistency.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made this recipe a few nights ago and my picky family enjoyed it! I would make it again. I followed the recipe as written and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I'm not a big fan of lasagna so I tried this approach to see if it made a difference. I followed the recipe perfectly and I was really surprised by how much I like it. The sausage and the olives give it an extra special kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe without changing a thing, except I substituted Gluten Free Rice Lasagne Noodles. Even though they were no boil noodles, I boiled them anyway (7 mins) because the cook time for the lasagne is not very long. What I love best about this recipe, is that there was no bubbling over into my oven. I truly love this recipe and so does my husband. I love the texture more than the clumpy cottage cheese I've tried with other recipes. Thank You, this now my new GO TO Lasagne recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband was skeptical at first, however, this recipe was a hit. I omitted the olives, but otherwise made it exactly as recipe is written. It was my intention to bake it and let it sit overnight (things like this are so much better the next day). However, when I came down to put it in the fridge, my DH had already gotten some of it!! LOL!! We had the rest for dinner the next night and he even took some to work. His co-worker (who is a bachelor) thought it looked so good that he asked if he could have some if any was left. He loved it as well. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
loved it. made many times. I add a little ricotta. Haven't used the green olives yet - keep forgetting to buy. It's a basic lasagna that everyone will like - even picky eaters that don't like spicy or sausage or garlic flavors. And its just foolproof to cook. I always take plates of it to the neighbors for easy lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE Lasagna - Now I Love It Even More!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Really good flavor! This morning hubby stated he was hungry for lasagna so I thought I'd surprise him with a pan for dinner. As I pulled out my ingredients, I discovered my ricotta cheese was not good so I pulled up AllRecipes and found a recipe that did not call for ricotta or cottage cheese (I can't stand cottage cheese). This was perfect. He said I could make this recipe again, even though it had no ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
1st time I have ever made Lasagna. Amazing. Always had the traditional Lasagna my mother made when I was young, so thought I would try this out. Followed exactly and it was outstanding and a nice, relaxing dish to make. I have been thinking about doing it again here the last few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States