Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great Recipes I changed a few things though I add and extra 1cup of grain Alcohol and an extra .5cup of vodka (WE LIKE IT REALLY STRONG) I also put a cinnamon stick and half a vanilla bean in each jar before bottling. One other thing due to the alcohol Content being so high you can store them at room temp... thanks for a great recipe everyone enjoys this stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
525 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoahFink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wow. This is so flavorful. Please drink slowwwlllyy and responsibly. It tastes exactly like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
453 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
AMAZING DRINK! I used crushed clove and a whipped cream vodka but still turned out delicious. Was a great man xmas present too. Filled about 6 average sized mason jars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
352 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This stuff is Amazing as all get out. and it will Knock you on your Keister despite the sinfully delicious taste, This has been Verified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My hubby, Mitch, made this recipe! Only gave it 4 stars because we did not add the white sugar! Thought it would make it too sweet for our tastes. We didn't miss it! It was great! You can serve this hot or cold! We tried both and it's great as a hot toddy if you have the flu! Just warm a bit before bed, sip it and get a great nights sleep! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great taste, Great for a cool fall day or evening .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My favorite Fall drink...absolutely love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Since a 750 mL bottle of Everclear comes out to a little more than 3 cups, I just used it all. Other than that - made the recipe exactly & it tastes awesome! The alcohol content is about 30% (you can barely taste it), so I might try it again with a little more Everclear to get it closer to 40% and a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was delicious, easy to prepare, and indeed quite strong. I made so much that I was able to take some of the excess to a party, where it was very much a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is awesome! Super strong but so yummy! I did put a 1/2 vanilla bean, a cinnamon stick & 1 clove in each jar for extra flavor! Will make agaain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States