Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best ever. The longer it sits the stronger it gets. Be very careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carl Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I add nutmeg and more cloves, and a third of a vanilla bean in the pot. Also this time i added four minced apples to steep. Also i simmer for two hours to get the deeper flavors. Also I double the recipe and add a total of 5 fifths, four bottles of everclear, and one of decent vanilla vodka. Then add the cinnamon stick and vanilla bean to each jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love the taste, easy to make and store. I used 151 as you can't by grain alcohol in NH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Easy and very good; its a hit at every party I bring it too and makes great gift ideas for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is great also good with peach's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this, of course I modified it. 3 Cups of ever clear but instead of 2 cups vanilla vodka I used 1 1/4 cup captain Morgan spiced rum and threw in a little vanilla extract. Very delicious.. New favorite drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My brother-in-law made this and I had one sip and just had to have the recipe! It is so smooth and really does taste just like a liquid apple pie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iWEARaONESIE
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this the other weekend and it came out DELICIOUS... I just added a vanilla bean while its was cooking and then I cut a vanilla bean into pieces and added a piece to each of the 5 jars along with a cinnamon stick...Cant wait to taste again when it ages a little bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Just make sure you don't add the alcohol until it is completely cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States