Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
OMG! Awesome! That's all I can say !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made this last night. So good! Didn't want to make any expensive purchases, so I substituted what I had on hand. Captain Morgan for the Everclear and plain vodka vs. vanilla. Added powdered vanilla bean into the apple mixture. Tasted just like apple pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
friggen awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very good recipe! I've made it two years in a row for fall and football season. Couple things tho I did change... no vanilla vodka, no clove (didn't have any) and I doubled the recipe. I put it in mason jars and let set for a couple weeks and it gets real good! (: Also I added actual moonshine cause you really can't call it moonshine without it! Lol so between that and the ever clear you have to really watch how much you drink.... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I tried this with a back yard cook out and a few games of horseshoes every one said it was the bomb I did change 2 things I used 1 table spoon of pure vanilla in place of the vanilla vodka and did NOT add the clove Tigerredsoul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Since a 750 mL bottle of Everclear comes out to a little more than 3 cups, I just used it all. Other than that - made the recipe exactly & it tastes awesome! The alcohol content is about 30% (you can barely taste it), so I might try it again with a little more Everclear to get it closer to 40% and a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
WOW! This is SO dangerously good, it's scary! You never even taste the moonshine (my husband used corn whiskey) in it! VERY, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is awesome! Super strong but so yummy! I did put a 1/2 vanilla bean, a cinnamon stick & 1 clove in each jar for extra flavor! Will make agaain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My hubby, Mitch, made this recipe! Only gave it 4 stars because we did not add the white sugar! Thought it would make it too sweet for our tastes. We didn't miss it! It was great! You can serve this hot or cold! We tried both and it's great as a hot toddy if you have the flu! Just warm a bit before bed, sip it and get a great nights sleep! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
holy .... thats some potent stuff but very good might cut back the vodka to a cup kinda stuck out from the apple pie taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States