Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My favorite Fall drink...absolutely love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
AMAZING DRINK! I used crushed clove and a whipped cream vodka but still turned out delicious. Was a great man xmas present too. Filled about 6 average sized mason jars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great taste, Great for a cool fall day or evening .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was delicious, easy to prepare, and indeed quite strong. I made so much that I was able to take some of the excess to a party, where it was very much a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wow. This is so flavorful. Please drink slowwwlllyy and responsibly. It tastes exactly like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
452 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This stuff is Amazing as all get out. and it will Knock you on your Keister despite the sinfully delicious taste, This has been Verified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved this!... It was a big hit with all my friends!... Makes a great Christmas gift!... Don't drink to much at once though! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeb Sitler
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! Very delicious. I added some allspice and used ground clove because I did not have whole cloves. Turned out delicious. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great Recipes I changed a few things though I add and extra 1cup of grain Alcohol and an extra .5cup of vodka (WE LIKE IT REALLY STRONG) I also put a cinnamon stick and half a vanilla bean in each jar before bottling. One other thing due to the alcohol Content being so high you can store them at room temp... thanks for a great recipe everyone enjoys this stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
520 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoahFink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States