Grandman Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
This recipe is very tasty and Great!!! My kids and husband loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
I am going to try adding green pepper and beer in place of water. We shall see what happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
VERY tasty! i covered chops during first simmer, eliminated second addition of water and also spooned sauce onto rice instead of adding rice to skillet---for faster eating when you are less concerned about presentation--cut chops into bite sized pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I really liked this recipe, but I made a few changes. I used brown rice instead of white, and I used hot picante sauce instead of regular taco sauce. Very good with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My fiance and I thought this was great! I added a tbls. of oil, 1 green bell pepper, left out the last 1/2 cup of water and taco sauce. Would be great w/ catfish simmered in it also. Tasted just like a cajun courtbouillon (koo-bee-yawh)sauce. Thanks! (oh, I also added a Goya packet like someone else suggested)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I loved this recipe. My husband found it a little spicy...but for me, it was perfect. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I loved this! Very different from traditional tomoato sauce dishes. I never thought to use tomatoe soup! We added more taco seasoning and also some hot sauce. Next time I will skip adding more water at the end. Very tasty thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
excellent i used just garlic powder and i used substitute tomato sauce and it came out great. all my teenager boys loved it and the hubby to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yum, followed the advice of others and did not add the additional water - great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy. I cut up my pork chops to make it easier to mix. I added a can of rotel for a little extra spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States