Grandma Wright's No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Every time I have made this recipe it has come out perfect. Not too gooy and not too crumbly. You just have to know when to start timing the boiling process. I have had so many people request a copy of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Perfect :) I love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Wonderful! My husband eats them as fast as I can make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Afton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I've been making these for years and love them. I just wanted to mention that if you don't like chocolate they are just as good when it's left and it doesn't effect the texture. I've also added nuts or raisins to the chocolate cookies for a different taste. Great little cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zilla
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I mix the cocoa (about an extra tablesoon) in with the sugar, BUTTER and milk before boiling, to eliminate lumps from the dry cocoa. Otherwise, spot-on, and killer NoBakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
There are many of these no bake recipes for this childhood favorite, but this is the only one that always comes out exactly as my memere used to make them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These go quick no matter who you're serving them to!! One year we made them as holiday gifts for my daughter's teachers and added a pretty card with the recipe on it - it was a hit!! Super-easy recipe and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand, so I can make them when I get a craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
quick and easy. make sure you bring the sugar/milk/butter to a full rolling boiling before counting the minute. i actually used half regular oatmeal and half flax seed and cranbury oatmeal. delicious and added nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these exactly as described and they turned out excellently. So yummy, creamy, chunky, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is the first time I have made these. I am very happy with the way they came out. The directions were very easy to follow, the only thing I did different was I poured the liquids over the oats made it easier to stir. They remind me of my grandmother's. I cant wait for my family to try them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States