Grandma Wright's No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mieka
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
A big hit at my choir Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is the first time I have made these. I am very happy with the way they came out. The directions were very easy to follow, the only thing I did different was I poured the liquids over the oats made it easier to stir. They remind me of my grandmother's. I cant wait for my family to try them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made a few preference changes to this recipe and enjoyed them thoroughly. An additional teaspoon of vanilla, and substituting dark cocoa which I added to the first ingredients prior to boiling to ensure no lumps in the process. I believe I would drop the sugar to 1 1/2 cups if I were going to use regular cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these exactly as described and they turned out excellently. So yummy, creamy, chunky, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
quick and easy. make sure you bring the sugar/milk/butter to a full rolling boiling before counting the minute. i actually used half regular oatmeal and half flax seed and cranbury oatmeal. delicious and added nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These go quick no matter who you're serving them to!! One year we made them as holiday gifts for my daughter's teachers and added a pretty card with the recipe on it - it was a hit!! Super-easy recipe and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand, so I can make them when I get a craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Every time there is a family party, I am asked to bring these. They look like you spent a lot of time but, they are so simple. I like to refrigerate mine so they harden a little. I have also added Chow Mein noodles which gives them more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These were so easy and extremely yummy! I froze some and they froze well...they didn't last long, they were too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
they were good.. and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
There are many of these no bake recipes for this childhood favorite, but this is the only one that always comes out exactly as my memere used to make them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States