Grandma Wright's No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
i love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
OH THANK GOD...I had no idea where or what to look for because my family always called them Lazy Man Cookies. Thank you so much for the post. I love these. I added more peanut butter and more coco. but this is so outstanding again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made these cookies all my life, since 8th grade, everybody in my family loves them. My son in California keeps begging me to ship him some. We like to call em poop cookies (because the 1 person that didn't like them, my ex, called them sh*t cookies lol) I like to make a double batch and cut out 1 cup of oats, they are perfect like that for me and my family. Oh yeah, and 4T of cocoa is 1/4 cup!!!! Easier to measure that way! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Sutton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was pretty good, but I thought it needed to be more choclatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Kids didn't seem to like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahartfie
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Made these and they were just like the ones I remembered from my childhood 35 years ago. Not quite Proust's madeleines, but close! I mixed the cocoa into the butter/sugar/milk mixture before I turned on the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahartfie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
not sure what I did wrong but these did not set up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
made this for the Boy Scout troop family night dinner on their week of Camping and everyone loved them! will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is yummy and super quick! I think I made my cookies a little too big because I only made about 2 dozen but the recipe says it makes 3-4 dozen. The recipe doesn't specify type of rolled oats. I used quick cooking oats. I am definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Turned out well. I also added cocoa with milk and butter. I also added a little extra peanut butter. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States