Grandma Winnie's Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
On top of being super delicious, it was totally easy to make! For the turkey stock, I simply boiled the neck and gizzards included in the turkey with celery and onions and used that. I think that the turkey stock completes this dish and gives it that sweetness. Also, I gave the mix a stir every 20 min or so, to make some of it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedok Reservoir, East Region, Singapore
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
the absolute best! made it today! and cant wait to make again for Thanksgiving;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tasty. I doubled this, added fresh garlic, increased the butter and omitted the egg. I also added the cut up turkey innards and some chopped chicken/turkey. I kept it in the crockpot to keep it moist and warm until dinner. Mine turned out a little wet, but still good. TIP: Use your own homemade stock. You want it to taste like turkey, not salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made this stuffing last year and everyone requested it again this year. Great taste easy to make and no left overs!!! Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I mistakenly bought the italian seasoned broth, but used it anyway. Even guests who said they usually don't like stuffing tried it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rich Valley, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I loved this recipie. It's great on Thanksgiving when you are having some veggie guests over. Mmmmmmm. It's a perfect base recipe which I love because I love altering recipies to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've made this stuffing over and over again and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This is something that will be made over and over and not just for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a very good and an easy recipe to prepare. Everyone loved it at our family Thanksgiving dinner, and I plan on making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This stuffing was AMAZING! My mother, who hates stuffing, loved raved about it. As many of the reviewers recommended, I doubled the poultry seasoning. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States