Grandma Winnie's Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the same recipe I use every year at Thanksgiving. If you are stuffing a bird, it needs to be a little dry because the juices from the turkey give it more juice. I also use seasoned bread crumbs rather than just plain bread, or you can season the bread yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My first time making stuffing was a hit! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
the absolute best! made it today! and cant wait to make again for Thanksgiving;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
As another reviewer, I sauted fresh mushrooms with the onions and celery. Also, I added pecans. The result was a great hit with our friends, several of whom went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because I sauteed 8 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of using canned, but this is the best dressing I ever made for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I tried this on New Year's Day with turkey and it was a real hit. It doesn't call for much seasoning, so I would add more as you see fit. Overall, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Robledo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This stuffing was AMAZING! My mother, who hates stuffing, loved raved about it. As many of the reviewers recommended, I doubled the poultry seasoning. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a very good and an easy recipe to prepare. Everyone loved it at our family Thanksgiving dinner, and I plan on making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This is something that will be made over and over and not just for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've made this stuffing over and over again and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States