Grandma Wells' Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I thought this looked good enough that i should have a rating, so i tried it. I ran short on celery so i added a little celery salt. Also used sweet relish in place of the pickle. This is as any other Tuna Mac Salad on this site. And i like the fact that this was someones Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Really good....my family enjoyed. I used 13 oz box of mini wagon wheel pasta, 2 cans of albacore tuna, light mayo, reduced fat shredded cheddar, vidalia onion, the celery and had to use pickle relish..oh and of course added defrosted frozen baby peas. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This Tuna Salad recipe is PERFECT just the way it is published. Don't try to put your own little twist on it.. just leave it alone. My family and guests loved it! It will become a new family tradition. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe Grandma Wells and Family... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is how tuna salad is supposed to be. If you want fancy'schmancy then go make up your own recipe and leave this one alone! Thank you Grandma Wells. Did you happen to know my Great Grandma Snopl? Her tuna salad tasted remarkably similar to yours! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is so good! Thanks for posting. Kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just made this to take for lunch a couple of days this week. I shreaded the cheese because we don't have the bigger elbow macaroni in the Netherlands, only little bitty ones, and I didn't want the cheese to be bigger than the noodles. I also haved the recipe because I live alone and get really sick of eating the same foods too often. However, I am not so sure I would get sick of this! Very yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was tasty and easy. Good all American salad great for summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this to take to a luncheon and it was wonderful! easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you again for the recipe. It has now become one of my favourite summer time recipes. My Husband cant get enough of it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thanks so much! Couldn't recall the ingredients to this old favorite - glad someone did! I skipped the celery just for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States