Grandma Wells' Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I thought this looked good enough that i should have a rating, so i tried it. I ran short on celery so i added a little celery salt. Also used sweet relish in place of the pickle. This is as any other Tuna Mac Salad on this site. And i like the fact that this was someones Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Really good....my family enjoyed. I used 13 oz box of mini wagon wheel pasta, 2 cans of albacore tuna, light mayo, reduced fat shredded cheddar, vidalia onion, the celery and had to use pickle relish..oh and of course added defrosted frozen baby peas. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is how tuna salad is supposed to be. If you want fancy'schmancy then go make up your own recipe and leave this one alone! Thank you Grandma Wells. Did you happen to know my Great Grandma Snopl? Her tuna salad tasted remarkably similar to yours! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This Tuna Salad recipe is PERFECT just the way it is published. Don't try to put your own little twist on it.. just leave it alone. My family and guests loved it! It will become a new family tradition. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe Grandma Wells and Family... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. It went over well at our family reunion - no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is so good! Thanks for posting. Kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was tasty and easy. Good all American salad great for summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very yummy... but a bit heavy on the onions... and I omitted the cheese... a wee bit to heavy on the calories for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So delicious. So easy! I changed a couple things based on what I had in the house, and it turned out ridiculously yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was excellent -just like my mom used to make! I think it is great as is and doesnt need to be tweaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States