Grandma Wells' Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So delicious. So easy! I changed a couple things based on what I had in the house, and it turned out ridiculously yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very yummy... but a bit heavy on the onions... and I omitted the cheese... a wee bit to heavy on the calories for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Vander
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was tasty and easy. Good all American salad great for summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is so good! Thanks for posting. Kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. It went over well at our family reunion - no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This Tuna Salad recipe is PERFECT just the way it is published. Don't try to put your own little twist on it.. just leave it alone. My family and guests loved it! It will become a new family tradition. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe Grandma Wells and Family... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is how tuna salad is supposed to be. If you want fancy'schmancy then go make up your own recipe and leave this one alone! Thank you Grandma Wells. Did you happen to know my Great Grandma Snopl? Her tuna salad tasted remarkably similar to yours! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Really good....my family enjoyed. I used 13 oz box of mini wagon wheel pasta, 2 cans of albacore tuna, light mayo, reduced fat shredded cheddar, vidalia onion, the celery and had to use pickle relish..oh and of course added defrosted frozen baby peas. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I thought this looked good enough that i should have a rating, so i tried it. I ran short on celery so i added a little celery salt. Also used sweet relish in place of the pickle. This is as any other Tuna Mac Salad on this site. And i like the fact that this was someones Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States