Grandma VanDoren's White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
SO EASY! This is a delicious, light bread that rises quickly. Each step says you should wait about an hour in the video, however, I found that each step really only took 30-35 minutes. I think what makes this bread so great is the sponge rising technique. I yielded three high loaves of bread with this recipe. This is quite an easy recipe, especially if you have a mixer. I sent off one fresh loaf of this bread to a relative today! This is a bread recipe I am keeping and will be sharing with others :-) Note: You can also use all-purpose flour and the bread will still taste totally fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
wonderfully good recipe. ... it's a keeper made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very easy and very soft bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have tried a lot of bread recipes looking for that perfect texture, and this is it. I used coconut oil and only 1.5 tablespoons of yeast and it turned out perfect (I had reduced the recipe to make two loaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neutle2
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is so easy to make and was delicious. Didn't change a think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First time I succeed in making bread and it's the best bread I ever have! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by @!nUm!ThU
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe best ever tried .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It wasn't the simplest recipe, I wasn't completely satisfied with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WrennWillard
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I make it just as it says. So easy, and turns out perfect everytime. I love that it makes three loaves so I can always give one away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States