Grandma Smith's New Brunswick-Style Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is JUST the recipe I was looking for! I unintentionally added more Summer Savory than the recipe called for, but it didn't ruin the taste at all, which I was worried that it would. I didn't add celery, not a fan of celery, but this recipe was still great without it. :) Thank you for sharing, my fiance and I have decided this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I am from New Brunswick and this is exactly like my grandmother's...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was exactly what you'd expect it to be. I didn't have dried summer savory so I used thyme w/ a dash of sage. I made it as a side dish and it taste good but a little dry so next time I'll make it w/ a saucy dish to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Just what I was looking for! I am from Nova Scotia Canada but now live in Australia. It was hard to get summer savory but ordered savory on the internet. The only thing I did differently was omitt the celery and add some sugar so it would be as close as possible to my mums recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This dish is a lot like my mother used to make. It is simple yet brings back my growing up holiday memories. The only changes I made was to add a brushing of butter on the top of the dish to enhance browning and crispy bits on the outside. I also used raisin bread and added a peeled and chopped apple. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family and I LOVED this stuffing - so homestyle and so easy to prepare! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I used this to stuff a chicken. I liked it, but I think it could have used a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This has a really great flavor, just a bit dry. Everyone liked it but as the minutes went by it got more and more dry. But, I do like it so much I want to experiment with a few things like cream of celery to get it just right for our tastes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States